

CHAIRMEN OF EMPIRE STATE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

<u>Director</u>	<u>Term</u>
George D. Woods	October 3, 1968 to March 29, 1971
Alton Marshall	March 29, 1971 to December 12, 1973
William L. Butcher	June 26, 1974 to December 31, 1974
Richard Ravitch	April 30, 1975 to March 23, 1977
William D. Hassett	March, 1977 to December 1978 (Acting) January 1, 1979 to July 1, 1981 (Confirmed)
George G. Dempster	July 10, 1981 to December 31, 1982
William J. Stern	March 22, 1983 to March 15, 1985
Vincent Tese	May 5, 1985 to December 30, 1994
Charles A. Gargano	February 14, 1995 to December 31, 2006
Patrick J. Foye	January, 2007 (Acting Chairman-Downstate) October 22, 2007 (Confirmed) March, 2008 (Resigned)
Daniel Gunderson	January, 2007 (Acting Chairman-Upstate) October 22, 2007 (Confirmed NYS Commissioner of DED) June, 2008 (Resigned)
Robert Wilmers	June 18, 2008 to June 2009
Dennis M. Mullen	July 2009 to Present - Chairman/CEO